Wedding Reviews of Alveston House Hotel

At Alveston House Hotel we are proud of our friendly staff, cosy accommodation, excellent service and outstanding cuisine.

You can see for yourself that the opinions of our guests and visitors really matter to us.

We had an amazing wedding day at Alveston House Hotel. The staff were fantastic and the food was delicious. A huge thank you to all the staff who were on duty that day for making our day so special.

Katrina Rosser – September 2015

Thank you for our amazing wedding day yesterday 14.8.15. We cant thank you enough for making our day so special and for your amazing hospitality. Lisa was so brilliant she was there for me from start to finish and made our whole day run so smoothly. Thank you Lisa for being so fantastic. We cant wait to stay on our 1 year anniversary !

Kerri – August 2015

Thank you for organising our Wedding Breakfast.The day couldn’t have gone better, the room looked lovely, the food was delicious and the service impeccable. Special thanks to your colleague who lead the team looking after us on the day.
Many thanks again.

Mr & Mrs Scott – August 2015

We would like to thank you all for making our daughter’s wedding day so very special. Family and friends at the wedding have all said how lovely the staff were and they felt relaxed and the food fantastic. Once again a very big thank you to you all.

Anne & David – May 2015

We chose The Alveston House Hotel for our Wedding in April 2015 and had a fantastic day. We looked at a number of venues but these seemed impersonal and had set packages. We knew, from having our 50th & 60th celebrations here, that The Alveston House Hotel would listen to what we wanted and would take a genuine interest in making sure that the day would be just what we had envisaged. They tailor-made a package to suit our requirements and ensured that we were fully happy with everything so that we had a very personal experience. I stayed the night before and ate in The Carriages Restaurant. There was a wide selection of dishes and the food was excellent. All of the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and made our special day absolutely perfect. To anyone planning a special occasion or meal, we would fully recommend this hotel.

Mr & Mrs Hamilton – April 2015

Our Wedding Day was a unique and beautiful occasion thanks to every member of the team at Alveston House Hotel. From the moment we chose the venue and stepped through the doors of the hotel, we were made to feel very welcome and special and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere was exactly what we wanted for our celebration. The attention to detail by every single member of the staff was amazing and the seamless effort with which they transformed the wedding breakfast into the evening party around us all was truly professional. Because we are not local to the area and we knew our guests were travelling quite a distance to share in our celebration we chose the exclusive package. It was so important to us that our friends and family should also feel relaxed during their stay and being the only guests in the hotel meant it felt a more intimate occasion. We have had numerous comments from our friends that this was the best wedding they had attended and the atmosphere of the hotel and the quality of the food and service was outstanding…

Sara and Trish – 30th November 2014

Myself and my husband picked the Alveston for our wedding 24/08/2014, Excellent service, facilities and cleanliness excellent. The food was outstanding , The service from Lisa who helped plan our day was also outstanding everything went as planned. All the staff were friendly and helpful . Will be a place myself and my husband will spend a lot of time visiting .

Trip Advisor Review – August 2014

“Our daughter got married at this hotel, lovely marriage service with a nice garden to take the photos. After the service we had a great reception with excellent food, the management and staff were marvellous nothing was to much trouble and there attention to detail was great. The evening party was good with an excellent buffet. We stayed overnight and the accommodation was good, a lovely large and comfortable bed and a good sized room. In the morning we had an excellent breakfast.”

Trip Advisor Review – August 2014